Home  |  About us  |  Information &
publications
 |  Strategic
Forum
 |  Discussion  |  Links  |  News  |  Blog  |  Contact us
Building a Better Future for the Construction Industry

Links

A-Z of links to useful construction industry-related websites

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

A
Adjudication Society   www.adjudication.org

B
BRE Environmental Assessment Method (BREEAM)   www.breeam.org
Barbour Product Search  www.barbourproductsearch.info
British Research Establishment (BRE)   www.bre.co.uk
British Standards (BSI)   www.bsigroup.com
BSRIA - Built Environment   www.bsria.co.uk
Building   www.building.co.uk
Building Centre   www.buildingcentre.co.uk

C
Communities & Local Government (CLG)   www.communities.gov.uk
Concrete Society   www.concrete.org.uk
Considerate Constructors Scheme (CCS)   www.ccscheme.org.uk
Constructing Excellence   www.constructingexcellence.org.uk
Construction.co.uk   www.construction.co.uk
Construction Clients' Group   www.constructingexcellence.org.uk/sectorforums/constructionclientsgroup/
Construction Enquirer   www.constructionenquirer.com
Construction Industry Council (CIC)   www.cic.org.uk
Construction Industry Research & Information Assocation (CIRIA)   www.ciria.org/service
Construction News   www.cnplus.co.uk
Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS)   www.cscs.uk.com
Construction Youth Trust   www.constructionyouth.org.uk
Constructionline   www.constructionline.co.uk
ConstructionSkills (Construction Sector Skills Council & Industry Training Board)   www.cskills.org
Cross Industry Construction Apprenticeship Task Force (CCATF)   www.ccatf.org.uk

D
Department for Business Innovation & Skills (BIS)   https://www.gov.uk/department-for-business-innovation-and-skills-a-guide-to-the-work-of-bis-sector-teams
Department for Transport (DfT)   www.dft.gov.uk
Department of Energy & Climate Change (DECC)   www.decc.gov.uk
Department of Health (DH)   www.dh.gov.uk

E
Energy Saving Trust (EST)   www.energysavingtrust.org.uk
Engaging with Risk in Construction (CIRIA) www.ciria.org/service/future_projects/AM/ContentManagerNet/ContentDisplay.aspx?Section=future_projects&ContentID=25025
Environment Agency   www.environment-agency.gov.uk

F
Forum for the Built Environment  www.fbe-org.co.uk

G
Government Departments (DirectGov)   www.direct.gov.uk

H
Health & Safety Executive (HSE)   www.hse.gov.uk/construction/
Highways Agency   www.highways.gov.uk

I
Institute of Historic Building Conservation (IHBC)  www.ihbc.org.uk
ISO Standards (ISO)   www.iso.org

J
Joint Contracts Tribunal   www.jctltd.co.uk

K

L
Lean Construction - Construction Lean Improvement Programme (CLIP)   www.bre.co.uk
Local Authority Building Control (LABC)   www.labc.co.uk
Local Government Association   www.lga.gov.uk

M
The Mesothelioma Center www.asbestos.com

N
National House Building Council (NHBC)   www.nhbc.co.uk
National Specialist Contractors' Council (NSCC)   www.nscc.org.uk
NetRegs   www.netregs.gov.uk
New Civil Engineer (NCE)   www.nceplus.co.uk

O
Office of Government Commerce (OGC)   www.ogc.gov.uk

P

Q
Quality Mark Scheme   www.qualitymark.org.uk

R

S
Scottish Environment Protection Agency   www.sepa.org.uk
Scottish Government   www.scotland.gov.uk
Steel Construction Institute (SCI)   www.steel-sci.org
Strategic Forum for Construction   www.strategicforum.org.uk
Supply2.gov.uk/   www.supply2.gov.uk/

T
The Carbon Trust   www.carbontrust.co.uk
Timber Research and Development Association (TRADA)   www.trada.co.uk

U
UK Contractors Group   www.ukcg.org.uk
UK Green Building Council   www.ukgbc.org

V
VAT - Cut the VAT Coalition   www.cutthevat.co.uk/

W
Welsh Assembly   www.wales.gov.uk
Whole Life Costs Forum   www.wlcf.org.uk

to top

divider
follow us on twitterfind us on Facebookwatch us on YouTube